New Blog / Update

Hey, everyone and anyone who reads my stuff (thanks, by the way!). So, I haven’t been seeing as many movies lately. Been busy with life, and I’ve been in a bit of a lull with my movie watching, partially because not much in theaters has interested me. When things in theaters don’t interest me, my interest in seeking out titles at home seems to wane as well.

That being said, I’m definitely keeping this blog and I’ll definitely continue to post up reviews after I see something new or interesting or worth reviewing. I started up a new, more informal blog strictly for my comic updates, since comics are quicker to get through. My reviews there are still definitely reviews, and I may even toss in some half-baked analysis now and then, but they’ll definitely be less polished and more “blog-y” than my film reviews.

So, if you like comics or like to read my stuff, head on over to LUKAS+COMICS. I have reposted the Comic Pull posts over there. It’s pretty barebones right now, and I haven’t done anything with the style because, frankly, I don’t care right now. But it’s a great place to house my ramblings in a single location.

Thanks everyone!

 

5 comments

  1. I usually take unintentionally hiatuses every now and again, because movies have been SO DULL lately.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, I’m looking forward to Star Trek (mostly because the posters are so gorgeous) and there are a few indie movies that I need to check out, too. By and large, though, when big stuff at the multiplex doesn’t interest me, nothing does. It’s weird.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Swiss Army Man was the last good thing I saw. Check it out if you haven’t!

        Like

  2. I am totally going to follow your new comics blog! I really like reading about comics and discussing them, but I haven’t found too many blogs that focus on them, so I’m always glad when I see one!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey, thank you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

